Welcome to PARTNERS IN POLICYMAKING

This is a current listing of the State Coordinators who have active Partners in Policymaking programs, including coordinators from other countries. If you have questions concerning their Partners’ program, please drop them a note or give them a call. Email addresses are being added when available.
CONTACT for South Carolina:
Redick Loring
C/O PRO-Parents
652 Bush River Road, Ste 218
Columbia, SC 29210 803-772-5688, Ext 102 voice
803-772-5341 fax
800-759-4776 toll free
rloring@proparents.org

ALABAMA
Jayne Chase
4165 Country Road 15
Florence, AL 35633 800-846-3735 toll free voice
256-765-3895 direct line
jchase1040@aol.com
ALASKA
Kelly Donnelly
UAA Center for Human Development
2702 Gambell Street, Ste 103
Anchorage, AK 99503 907-264-6252 voice/tty
ankad@uaa.alaska.edu
ARIZONA
Lynn Kallis
Pilot Parents of Southern Arizona
2600 North Wyatt Drive
Tucson, AZ 85712 520-324-3154 voice
877-365-7220 toll free
520-324-3152 fax
lynn@pilotparents.org
ARKANSAS
Mary Edwards
Arkansas Governor’s Developmental Disabilities Council
5800 West 10th, Suite 805
Little Rock, AR 72204 501-661-2519 voice
501-661-2399 fax
501-661-2589 direct number /
800-46…, ext. 661-2589/TDD toll free
mary.edwards@arkansas.gov
CALIFORNIA
Jim Lockwood
Partners in Policymaking California
1225 8th Street, Suite 350
Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 552-6619 office
(916) 233-5019 cell
(916) 441-3494 fax
jim@pipcalifornia.org
http://www.pipcalifornia.org
Liz Spencer
Westside Regional Center
5901 Green Valley Circle
Suite 320
Culver City, CA 90230 (562) 533-6765
http://www.westsiderc.org
DELAWARE
Alexander J. Rose, Project Manager
Beth McDonald, Coordinator
Diann Collins, Coordinator
Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council
Margaret O’Neill Building, Suite 2
410 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901 302-739-3623 voice
al.rose@state.de.us
FLORIDA
Debbie Hannifan
Florida Council on DD
124 Marriott Drive, Suite 203
Tallahassee, FL 32301 850-488-4180 voice
800-580-7801 national toll-free
850-922-6702 fax
888-488-8633 tty
dhannifan@tampabay.rr.com
GEORGIA
Rita Young
Atlanta Alliance on DD
1440 Dutch Valley Place, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30324-5302 404-881-9777 voice
404-881-0094 fax
800-255-0056 tty
rita@aadd.org
HAWAII
Mary Matsukawa
Hawaii Council on DD
54 High Street, 3rd Floor
Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793 808-984-8218 voice
808-984-8242 fax
mauimatsu@yahoo.com
IDAHO
Christine Pisani
Coordinator
Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities
802 W. Bannock, Suite 308
Boise, ID 83702 208-334-2178 voice
800-544-2433 toll-free
208-334-2179 TTY
cpisani@icdd.Idaho.gov
ILLINOIS
Ginny Cooke
Phoenix Perth Institute
PO Box 5429
Evanston, IL 60201 847-425-1967 voice
ginnycooke@gmail.com
INDIANA
Partners in Policymaking Office
Governor’s Council for People with Disabilities
150 W. Market, Suite 628
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1484 317-232-7771 voice
317-233-3712 fax
pip@gpcpd.org
Christine Dahlberg
Associate Director
Governor’s Council for People with Disabilities
150 W. Market, Suite 628
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1484 317-232-7774 voice
317-233-3712 fax
cdahlberg@gpcpd.org
KANSAS
Kim Strunk
Kansas Council on DD
Docking State Office Building, #141
915 Southwest Harrison
Topeka, KS 66612-1570 785-296-2608 voice/tty
877-296-2861 fax
partnersinpolicy@windstream.net
LOUISIANA
Liz Gary
Post Office Box 3455
647 Main Street (corner of Main and 7th Street)
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-3455 (504) 858-8633 (cell)
partners_coordinator@charter.net
MARYLAND
Cristine Marchand
The Arc of Maryland
49 Old Solomon’s Island Road, Suite 205
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974-6139 voice
cmarchand@thearcmd.org
http://www.thearcmd.org
MINNESOTA
Carol Schoeneck
Government Training Service
2233 University Avenue West, #150
St. Paul, MN 55114 651-222-7409, ext. 205 voice
651-223-5307 fax
cschoeneck@mngts.org
http://www.mngts.org
MISSOURI
Vicky Davidson
Pam Byars
Missouri Planning Council for Developmental Disabilities
1716 Four Seasons Drive
Suite 103
Jefferson City, MO 65109

573-751-8611 voice/tty
800-500-7878 toll free
573-526-2755 fax
Vicky Davidson: vdavidson@mpcdd.com
Pam Byars: pbyars@mpcdd@com
NEVADA
Nicole Schomberg
Family TIES of Nevada
Training Coordinator
PO Box 50815
Sparks, NV 89435-0815 866-326-8437 voice
nicole@familytiesnv.org
http://www.familytiesnv.org
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Beth Dixon
Institute on Disability, UNH/UCED
56 Old Suncook Road
Concord, NH 03301 603-228-2084 voice
603-228-3270 fax
badixon@unh.edu
NEW JERSEY
Dennie Todd
New Jersey Council on Developmental Disabilities
20 West state Street, 7th Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625 609-984-4516 voice
609-292-2745 fax
609-292-3745 voice (for the Council)
dennie.todd@njddc.org
NEW YORK
Joyce Steel
The Advocacy Center
590 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620 585-546-1700 voice/tty
585-546-7069 fax
steel@advocacycenter.com
http://www.advocacycenter.com
NORTH CAROLINA

Melissa G. Swartz
NC Council on Developmental Disabilities
3801 Lake Boone Trail
Suite 250
Raleigh, NC 27607

Note: Start date is February 2008
Phone: 919.420.7901
Fax: 919.420.7917
http://www.nc-ddc.org

NORTH DAKOTA
Joyce Smith
The Arc of Bismarck
1211 Park Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58504 701-258-7949 voice/fax
888-258-7949 toll free in state
711 tdd relay
joyce@thearcofbismarck.org
http://www.thearcofbismarck.org
OHIO
Cindy Norwood
Executive Director
Center for Mental Retardation
The Arc of Cuyahoga County
1331 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115 216-622-0755 voice
216-622-0752 fax
cnorwood@cmr-cleveland.org
http://www.cmr-cleveland.org
Essie Pederson
SW Ohio Partners in Policymaking
ELP Consulting
3546 Forestoak Court
Cincinnati, OH 45208 513-871-2181
sepeder@aol.com
Joan Arnold
The Arc of Ohio
1335 Dublin Road
Columbus, Ohio 43215 614-487-4720
jarnold@rrcol.com
OKLAHOMA
LeAnna Hart
Oklahoma Council on DD
2401 NW 23rd St., Suite 74
Oklahoma City, OK 73107 405-521-4984 voice/tdd
405-521-4910 fax
800-836-4470 national toll free/tdd
leanna.hart@okdhs.org
OREGON
Roberta Dunn, Coordinator
Arc of Oregon
1745 State Street NE
Salem, OR 97301 877-581-2726 toll-free
503-581-2726 voice
503-363-7168 fax
rdunn@oregonpartners.org
http://www.oregonpartners.org
PENNSYLVANIA
Kathy Miller
Institute on Disabilities, Temple University
1301 Cecil B. Moore Avenue, RA 423
Philadelphia, PA 19122 215-204-9395 voice
215-204-6336 fax
215-204-1356 tty
millerk@temple.edu
SOUTH CAROLINA
Redick Loring
C/O PRO-Parents
652 Bush River Road, Ste 218
Columbia, SC 29210 803-772-5688, Ext 102 voice
803-772-5341 fax
800-759-4776 toll free
rloring@proparents.org
SOUTH DAKOTA
Sandy (Stocklin) Hook
South Dakota Advocacy Services
221 South Central Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501 605-224-8294 voice/tty
800-658-4782 in state toll free
605…
hooks@sdadvocacy.com
TENNESSEE
Ned Solomon
Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Parkway Towers, Suite 130
404 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0228 615-532-6556
615-532-6964 fax
615-741-4562 tty
ned.solomon@state.tn.us
VIRGINIA
Teri Barker-Morgan
Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
202 North Ninth Street, 9th Floor
Ninth Street Office Building
Richmond, VA 23219 804 786 9381
804 786 1118
800 846 4464 in-state toll-free/tty
teri.barker@vbpd.virginia.gov
WEST VIRGINIA
Tiffany Wiseman
West Virginia Developmental Disabilities Council
110 Stockton Street
Charleston, WV 25312 304 558-0416 voice
304 558 2376 tty
304 558 0941 fax
tiffany.c.wiseman@wv.gov
WYOMING
Diane Magill
4704 Horse Creek Road
Cheyenne, WY 82009 307-635-5999 voice/fax
OTHER COUNTRIES
The NETHERLANDS
Erwin Wieringa
Stuurmankade 90
1019 KS
Amsterdam 312 041 94084
316 506 57694
erwinwieringa@planet.nl
NEW ZEALAND
Angus Capie
Standards and Monitoring Service
1019 KS
94 Dixon Street
P.O. Box 11-252
Wellington, New Zealand 64 4 384 7010 voice
64 4 384 7669 fax
NORTHERN IRELAND
Wendy Buchanan
The Old Schoolhouse
Derryharney
Lisbellaw
County Fermanagh
BT94 5HY
Northern Ireland 286 638 5067 voice/fax
wendy.buchanan@circlesnetwork.org.uk
PORTUGAL
Isabel Lopes
RUMO
Cooperative de Solidariedade Social, Crl
Caixa Postal 5063
Rua 19, n 13
Quimiparque
2831-904 Barreiro 286 638 5067 voice/fax
imgl@hotmail.com
REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Karina Wallace
Aontacht Phobail Teoranta,
Kilcruttin Centre
Tullamore
Co. Offaly
Rep. of Ireland 353 506 41204 voice
353 506 22857 fax
karinawallis@apt-irl.ie
SCOTLAND
Jaynie Mitchell
Equal Futures
54 Manor Place
Edinburgh, Scotland
EH3 7EH 07725 134 293 mobile
jaynie.equity@btopenworld.com
http://www.equalfutures.org.uk
Lorna Edwards startled.bunny@blueyonder.co.uk
UNITED KINGDOM
Julie Erskine
Merseyside Partners in Policymaking
New Century Halls
Heathcoate Road
Walton
Liverpool L4-6XB
United Kingdom 151-287-7977 voice
151-222-3694 fax
merseysidepartners@policymaking.fsnet.co.uk
Lynne Elwell
Brookfield Cottage
384 Bury Road
Rawtenstall-Rossendale
Lancashire BB4 6EH
England 7766 747087 voice
1254 821329 fax
lynne.elwell@nwtdt.com
Mandy Neville, Chief Executive Officer
Circles Network
Potford’s Dam Farm
Coventry Road
Cawston, Rugby
Warwickshire CV23 9JP
England
Company Number: 2972700 (England and Wales)
Registered Charity No: 1043601 1788 816 671
1788 816 672 fax
mandyneville.circles@btconnect.com
http://www.circlesnetwork.org.uk
Liz Barraclough
28 Kimberley Gardens
Craghead
Stanley
County Durham
Great Britain DH9 6DL
1429 266541
e_m_barraclough@yahoo.co.uk

Maria Rules
24 Mallinson Street
Dewsbury
West Yorkshire
Great Britain
7729 383482
maria@challengetraining.co.uk
Jane Myers
16 Warehouse Villas
Stebbing Dunmow CM6 3SU
United Kingdom 01371 856 053
jane@realife.org.uk

Advertisements

One thought on “Welcome to PARTNERS IN POLICYMAKING”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s